DEPARTMENT OF BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION VIDYASAGR UNIVERSITY

Resolution of the Meeting of the Ph. D. Committee of the Department Business Administration held on 22nd September, 2022 at 11.30 am:

The following members were present in the meeting:

- 1. Prof. Debsish Sur (External Member)
- 2. Prof. Ashish Kumar Sana (External Member)
- 3. Dr. Debasish Biswas (Internal Member)
- 4. Dr. Sidin Bag (Internal Member)
- 5. Dr. Tarak Nath Sahu- Secretary

Agenda-1: Confirmation of the proceedings of the last Ph.D. Committee Meeting dated 14-06-2022

Resolution-1: Minutes of the last meeting held on 14-06-2022 were read and confirmed.

Agenda-2: Consideration of the applications of Mr Bikash Kumar Saha and Ms Poulomi Roy regarding the extension of Ph.D. thesis submission time.

Resolution-2: After careful consideration of the applications of Mr Bikash Kumar Saha and Ms Poulomi Roy, the members of the Ph.D. Committee unanimously recommended to extend the time of submission of the Ph.D. thesis for one year from the date of consideration of their applications. The applicants will have to submit their theses on or before 22nd September, 2023.

Agenda-3: Pre-submission seminar of Mr. Bikash Kumar Saha.

Resolution-3: Mr. Bikash Kumar Saha presented his pre-submission seminar before the members of the Ph.D. Committee on his thesis entitled "Innovativeness in Personal Investment Products: Prospect and Retrospect". The members of the Committee suggested some modifications to be made before submission to enhance the quality of the thesis. So, Mr. Saha would be entitled to submit his Ph.D. thesis after incorporating the suggestions as made by the members of the Committee.

The committee also approved the list of adjudicators for the thesis of Mr. Bikash Kumar Saha.

Agenda-4: Pre-registration seminars of Ms Ankita Nandi and Mr. Somnath Das.

Resolution-4:

- (a) Ms. Ankita Nandi, a research scholar of the Department of Business Administration of Vidyasagar University pursuing Ph.D. Programme under the supervision of Dr. Tarak Nath Sahu, presented her pre-registration seminar before the members of the Ph.D. Committee on the proposal (synopsis) of her thesis entitled "Impact of CSR Activities on Corporate Reputation in India: An Empirical Study". The Committee recommended her registration with the same title.
- (b) Mr. Somnath Das, a research scholar of the Department of Business Administration of Vidyasagar University pursuing Ph.D. Programme under the supervision of Dr. Tarak Nath Sahu, presented his pre-registration seminar before the members of the Ph.D. Committee on the proposal (synopsis) of his thesis entitled "FDI Inflows and Economic Development in Select Developed and Developing Countries in ASIA: A Comparative Study". The Committee recommended his registration with the same title.

Agenda -5: Formation of RAC for the doctoral research scholars of the department

Resolution-5: Considering the existing Ph.D. regulations the members of the Ph.D. Committee formulated the Research Advisory Committee (RAC) for the doctoral research scholars of the department, namely Mr Susovan Jana, Ms Ankita Nandi, Mr Somnath Das, Mr Akhund Ahammad Shamsul Alam, Mr Kousik Mandal, Mr Chanchal Dey and Mr Hasibul Rahaman Mirja.

Agenda -6: Miscellaneous

Resolution-6: No other issue was discussed in the meeting.

E 22/9/22

Prof. Tapan Kumar De Dean, Faculty of Arts and Commerce & Vice-Chairman, Ph.D. Committee in Management Vidyasagar University

Dr. Tarák Nath Sahu Head, Dept. of Business Administration, & Secretary, Ph.D. Committee in Management Vidyasagar University Secretary