Resolutions of Ph. D. Committee Meeting of Management held on 24.03.2021 through Google Meet Platform at 11.30 am.

The following members were present in the meeting through online:

- 1. Prof. Sibaji Pratim Basu (Dean, Faculty of Arts and Commerce)
- 2. Prof. Debsish Sur (External Member)
- 3. Prof. Ashish Kumar Sana (External Member
- 4. Dr. Debasish Biswas (Internal Member)
- 5. Dr. Sidin Bag (Internal Member)
- 6. Dr. Tarak Nath Sahu- Secretary

In the absence of Hon'ble Vice-Chancellor, Professor Sibaji Pratim Basu, Dean, Faculty of Arts and Commerce, Vidyasagar University took the Chair of the meeting of the Ph.D. Committee.

Agenda-1: Confirmation of the proceedings of the earlier Ph.D. Committee meeting dated 11.11.2019

Resolution-1: Minutes of the meeting dated 11.11.2019 were read and confirmed.

Agenda-2: Interview of the Ph.D. applicants (Fellowship holders only)

Resolution-2: After conducting thorough interview of the two applicants for Ph.D. Programme in Management, the members of the Committee unanimously prepared the following panel to fill the vacancy for the post of research scholar in Management.

Sl. No.	Name of the scholars	Viva-voce Score (50 Marks)	Rank
1.	Susovon Jana	42	1 st
2.	Dilip Barman	24	2 nd

Panel of Candidates for Ph.D. Programme in Management

Agenda-3: Discussion on the letter received from Mr. Goutam Sharma (Research Scholar) and his supervisor (Prof. Arindam Gupta).

Resolution-3: After thorough discussion in the meeting, it was resolved that due to unavailability of the alternative research supervisor, the existing supervisor (Professor Arindam Gupta) will be requested to continue to act as supervisor of the concerned research scholar (Goutam Sharma) and a request will also be made to the research scholar to maintain the status quo (to continue to pursue his Ph.D. under the supervision of Professor Arindam Gupta).

Agenda-4: Discussion on the extension of submission of Ph.D. thesis of Mr. Arun Kumar Nayak and Md. Aminul Islam

Resolution-4: The letters/ applications submitted by Mr. Arun Kumar Nayak and Md. Aminul Islam were considered in the meeting. The Committee recommended to give a one-year extension to both of them for submission of their Ph.D. theses.

Agenda -5: Miscellaneous

Resolution-5: The members of the Ph.D. Committee considered the application of Mr. Sudip Basu (Research Scholar) for allocation of one internal supervisor along with his existing supervisor (Professor Sumati Ray) and resolved that Dr. Debasish Biswas will act as joint supervisor henceforth.

The members of the Ph.D. Committee also considered his request to extend the time period sympathetically and recommended to give a one-year extension to Mr. Sudip Basu to complete his research work relating to Ph.D.

The meeting ended with a vote of thanks to the chair.

Stra w/s

Prof. Sibaji Pratim Basu Dr. Tarák Nath Sahu Dean, Faculty of Arts and Commerce Head, Dept of Business Administration & Vice-Chairman, Ph.D. Committee in Management Secretary, Ph.D. Committee in Management Vidyasagar University Vidyasagar University

Dean (Acting) Faculty of Arts & Commerce VIDYASAGAR UNIVERSITY MkInapore-721102

24.02

Secretary

Ph.D. Committee in Management Dept. of Business Administration Vidyasagar University