

## বিদ্যাসাগর বিশ্ববিদ্যালয় VIDYASAGARUNIVERSITY Department of Physics

## **Resolution of the Ph. D Committee Meeting of the Department of Physics**

Date: 31.08.2020

Following members were present:

- 1. Professor Subrata Kumar De, Dean, Faculty of Science, VU, Nominated to chair the meeting by the Hon'ble Vice-Chancellor, Vidyasagar University
- 2. Professor D. P. Bharracharya, External Member, Ph. D committee in Physics
- 3. Professor Radha Raman Pal, Member, Ph. D committee in Physics
- 4. Professor Satyajit Saha, Member, Ph. D committee in Physics
- 5. Dr. Surajit Ghosh, HOD, Physics & Secretary, Ph. D committee in Physics
- 6. Dr. Kuntal Chatterjee, Invitee Member, Ph. D committee in Physics

## **Resolutions of the meeting:**

- 1. The resolution of the last meeting is confirmed.
- 2. Anjan Kumar Mishra is working under the guidance of Prof. Satyajit Saha and the title of the thesis is "Growth, Characterization and Application of PbS Nanostructure". Anjan Kumar Mishra has presented the pre-submission seminar and finally interacted with the members through online mode. Pre-submission presentation by Anjan Kumar Mishra is satisfactory and hence Ph. D Committee recommends for submission of the thesis.
- 3. The list of adjudicators is presented and recommended by the Ph. D Committee.

Surajit Ghosh, 31.08.2020 (HOD, Physics & Secretary, Ph. D committee in Physics)