

বিদ্যাসাগর বিশ্ববিদ্যালয়

VIDYASAGARUNIVERSITY Department of Physics

Resolution of the Ph. D Committee Meeting of the Department of Physics

Date: 15.12.2020

Following members were present:

- Professor Satyajit Saha, Dean, Faculty of Science, VU, Nominated to chair the meeting by the Hon'ble Vice-Chancellor, Vidyasagar University
- 2. Professor D. P. Bharracharya, External Member, Ph. D committee in Physics
- 3. Professor Radha Raman Pal, Member, Ph. D committee in Physics
- 4. Professor Satyajit Saha, Member, Ph. D committee in Physics
- 5. Dr. Surajit Ghosh, HOD, Physics & Secretary, Ph. D committee in Physics
- 6. Dr. Kuntal Chatterjee, Invitee Member, Ph. D committee in Physics

Resolutions of the meeting:

- (1) The resolutions of the last Ph.D Committee are confirmed.
- (2) The progress of research work of Suvajit Roy [Registration No.- 0839/Ph.D(Sc.) w.e.f. 26.02.2015], working under supervision of Prof. R.R. Pal, is satisfactory. The title of his thesis is "Design of some low voltage analog integrated circuits employing various Universal Active Building Blocks with special emphasis to communication". The committee recommends new title of his Ph.D. thesis as "Design of some low voltage analog integrated circuits employing various Universal Active Building Blocks with special emphasis on communication".
- (3) Tuhina Sinha [Registration No is 1128/Ph.D(Sc) dt. 15.01.2018] working under supervision of Prof. P.C. Jana, will complete five year term on 20.12.2020. She is trying to finish her work and prays for one year extension. The committee recommends one year extension of Tuhina Sinha from 20/12/2020.
- (4) Bappa Sona Kar [Registration No. is 1129/Ph.D(Sc.) dt. 15.01.2018] working under Prof. P. C. Jana and Dr. M. N. Goswami will complete five year term on 20.12.2020. He prays for one year extension. The committee recommends one year extension of Bappa Sona Kar from 20/12/2020.
- (5) Suvajit Roy [Registration No.- 0839/Ph.D(Sc.) w.e.f. 26.02.2015], working under supervision of Prof. R. R. Pal, requests for an additional period of 6 months extension w.e.f. 26.02.2021. The Committee recommends extension of Suvajit Roy for an additional period of 6 months w.e.f. 26.02.2021, i.e. upto 26.08.2021.
- (6) The revised syllabus of the Ph.D course work in physics has been recommended.

Satyajit Saha

D.P.Bhattacharya

Radha Raman Pal

(Prof. Satyajit Saha)

(Prof. D. P. Bharracharya)

(Prof. R. R. Pal)

Surajit Ghosh

Kuntal Chatterjee

(Dr. Surajit Ghosh) (Dr. Kuntal Chatterjee)