

Department of Economics

VIDYASAGAR UNIVERSITY

Midnapore, West Bengal, India, Pin 721102 Ph. No.:: Department: (03222) 298-322 (Centrex-322); University::(03222) 276554 / 276555 / 276557 / 276558

Fax: (91) 03222 – 275329 /275297 Email: Vidya295@mail.vidyasagar.ac.in

Resolution of the Departmental Committee Meeting

Minutes of the meeting of the Departmental Committee of Economics held on 12.01.2022 at 3:00

PM (through online mode, Link: Video call link: https://meet.google.com/gdz-gtmo-ory)

Members present:

| 1 | Shrabanti Maity 12.01.22 |
|---|---------------------------|
| 2 | 12.01.2022 |
| 3 | 12.01.22 |
| 4 | Sebak Kumar Jana 12.01.22 |
| 5 | mani Jas 12.01.22 |
| 6 | Ramen chambre Das |
| | 12.01.22 |
| 7 | Chandrima Chaleraboxy 7 |
| | V 12.01.22 |
| 8 | Sudifasto 12.01.22 |

HOD presided over the meeting. The following resolutions are taken unanimously:

- 1. The resolutions of the last DC meeting of 03.01.2021 are confirmed.
- 2. The **Teacher-Student Committee** is formed with the following teachers and students representatives:

Teachers: HOD, Dr. Pinaki Das, Dr. Sudipta Jha

1st Semester: Mr. Kanchan Hazra and Miss. Paramita Bakli

3rd Semester: Mr. Sanjay Das and Miss. Sunanda Das

3. It is resolved that two PG students from 3rd semester of Department of Economics (one from Agricultural Economics and one from Econometrics Special) will be given one time scholarship of Rs. 1000/- (Rs. One thousand only) each from the fund donated by Professor Hiranya K. Nath, Professor of Economics, Sam Houston State University, out of his honorarium for his invited lecture held on December 15, 2021 organized by Department of Economics, Vidyasagar University. It is also resolved that application will be invited from the students specifying their annual family income status and marks obtained in Semester-I and Semester-II with valid documents.

4. "Departmental Data Bank Committee" is formed. The members of the committee are:

Coordinator: HOD

Members: All Faculties of the Department of Economics

Research Scholars: Mr. Akash Dandapath, Miss. Dipsikha Buragohain, Mr. Tapas Paira, Mr. Rakibul Hasan, Mr. Indrajit Sahoo, Mr. Biswajit Nayak, Mr. Dipankar Pradhan, Mr. Buddhadev De.

- 5. It is decided unanimously that the online PTM will be held on 29.01.2022 at 11-00 AM.
- 6. The roster for the faculties is prepared upon discussion. The roster will be effective from 17.01.2022.