

Department of Political Science with Rural Administration Vidyasagar University

Midnapore, West Bengal – 721 102.

Telephone: (03222) 275297 / 276554 / 276555 / 276557/ 276558 Fax: (03222) 275329

Dtd. 14.09.2014

NOTICE

A meeting of the Ph.D. Committee in Political Science will be held on October 15, 2014 at 11.30 am in the Department to discuss the following agenda.

All distinguished members are requested to remain present in the said meeting.

Agenda

- 1. To confirm proceedings of the last Ph.D. Committee meeting;
- 2. Pre-submission seminar by Komalika Banerjee on *Urban Development* Authorities in Local Governance in West Bengal: A Case Study in the Districts of Purba and Paschim Medinipur,
- 3. To conduct viva-voce of Candidates seeking admission to the Ph.D. programme in Political Science;
- Miscellaneous.

Secretary

Ph.D. Committee in Political Science

Members:

- 1. Prof Ranjan Chakrabarti, Honb'le Vice- Chancellor, Chairman
- 2. Prof. Ujjayan Bhattacharya, Dean, Faculty of Arts & Commerce
- 3. Prof. Samir Kumar Das, External Subject Expert.
- 4. Prof. Gautam Kumar Basu, External Subject Expert.
- 5. Prof. Anil Kumar Jana.
- 6. Prof. Ambarish Mukherji