

Department of Political Science with Rural Administration Vidyasagar University

Midnapore, West Bengal – 721 102. Telephone: (03222) 275297 / 276554 / 276555 / 276557/ 276558 Fax: (03222) 275329

Dtd. 02.09.2014

NOTICE

Due to unavoidable reasons, the Agenda nos. 2 & 3 of the proposed Ph.D. Committee Meeting to be held on September 4, 2014 are being deferred to the next meeting. However, the meeting will be held as usual on the same day in the department at 11.30 am to consider the following items:

1. To confirm proceedings of the last Ph.D. Committee Meeting;

2. Pre-submission seminar by Sri Makhan Samanta on "Manik Bhabonay Samaj O Rajniti: Nirbachito Upnayss Samuher Ekti Bishlesan" under the supervision of Prof. T. K. Bannerji;

3. Pre-registration seminar by Sri Binod Soren on "Paschimbange Saontali Bhasha Andolan: Ekti Samajik o Rajnoitik Paryalochana" under the supervision of Prof. T. K. Bannerii:

4. Miscellaneous.

All distinguished members of the Ph.D. committee are requested to remain present in the said meeting.

Secretary Ph.D. Committee in Political Science

Members:

- 1. Prof Ranjan Chakrabarti, Honb'le Vice- Chancellor, Chairman
- 2. Prof. Ujjayan Bhattacharya, Dean, Faculty of Arts & Commerce
- 3. Prof. Samir Kumar Das, External Expert.
- 4. Prof. Gautam Kumar Basu, External Expert.
- 5. Prof. Tarun Kumar Bannerji, [Supervisor of the above named candidates]
- Prof. Anil Kumar Jana.
- 7. Prof. Ambarish Mukherji